Are Essential Oils Real Deal?

Oil… A substance that can’t mix with water. It’s usually used for cooking, massages and babies. But what are essential oils?

According to Wikipedia:

I just found out that it is called essential because it has the “essence of” the plant the oil came from.

It’s used in medicine even way before computers were made. But is it really effective?


Photo: The Essential Queen IG

Our friends from Dōterra Oils sent me 4/6 of this Baby Essential Set consisting of a bottle of oil for colic, for colds, for sleepy time, and an insect repellant oil. I didn’t get the Awaken and Bug Bites oil mix. It comes in roll on bottles and the set costs around P1,200-1,500 (I’m not sure about the exact amount) and there is a note on how to use the product. I gave away a set like mine but the winner who got this didn’t post a photo after receiving it. 😦


Since Tobe is colicky and I am skeptic.

I used Aceite de Manzanilla from 2 months until he’s 4 months. One time, he was really crying because of colic and I ran out of manzanilla. I got the Colic oil from the drawer and after 5 minutes…

Pfffffft… Prrrffft… Bruahg…

Two farts and one burp. And hey! My boy didn’t have any spit ups and the oil actually smells good. Just one thing that I didn’t like is the residue on my hands maybe that’s why it’s in roll on bottles and maybe because it’s extracted from plants that have natural oils.


When the rainy season came, mosquitoes are everywhere! So I tried the Insect Repellant first on my foot. One foot doesn’t have oil and the other has. I put my feet down by the dark side of the room and the mosquitoes move away from the foot with Insect Repellant but it only lasts 2 hours so better find another repellant for night time use.

I used it on Tobe’s whole body. Even the face. It smells like vanilla or chocolate.


There are always late night playtimes in a life of a parent and Tobe makes it worse. He would fight his drowsiness and sleepiness. I tried using the Sleep Well oil and I thought it can make babies sleep instantly. We’ll, my bad. But it has a calming scent that I would want to spray the whole room with! It makes me sleepy but it doesn’t work for my little one. Maybe it’s too mild for Tobe’s fighting powers.


The barely used oil is the oil for Colds. When I had colds, I used it. My colds lasted 2 days just how I usually get well. I don’t know and I can’t say how it works because it smells like herb but not menthol.


I haven’t tried any essential oil to compare with but I am really satisfied with these essential oils. It’s also safe for little babies because licking it can’t cause anything. It’s like he licked a plant.

Overall rating for Dōterra Essential Oils: ⭐⭐⭐⭐✴ 4/5 stars!

PS: they offer big discounts for their bundle products and watch out for Buy One Get One promos on their Instagram Stories!

Visit: Instagram.com/theessentialqueen for orders and more info!

So if you’re wondering if essential oils are real deal… Take it from me! It is. It works. It’s effective. So…

ORDER NOW!

~

Til next time!

🌈Enni

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started